There are two ways to stop sending email or physical mailers to a client. You can decrease the amount of communication or stop all communication entirely.
1. Inactive - Decreases communication.
2. Deactivated - Stops all communication.
Here is a video tutorial for both processes.
Mark a contact as inactive if you would like to be able to send them select emails but you would like them to be omitted from any Client Touch workgroup.
This means even if you click "Add Everyone" to Client Touch, they will not be allowed in and you won't accidentally print mailing labels or send an email blast to them.
The contact will keep receiving:
- Email you send from the contact record.
- Active Autoresponders. For example: 7 Essentials B2B Referral Training.
Although marking a contact as inactive will stop some of the 7 Essentials, it is not the best way to ensure those are stopped.
See How to Stop Sending the 7 Essentials to One Contact for more information.
If you need additional help:
Please contact your Support team:
We are happy to help :)
800-950-7325 Ex 3401